Discovering My Suomi Roots

image

I’m presently on holiday in Austria and staying in St Johann in Tirol. The apartment we’re staying at, we’ve stayed at a couple of times before and the view from the balcony is just perfect. Apart, from enjoying a quiet meal and a glass of wine on an evening, it is an ideal location to make a start on the first draft of my next memoir.

My laptop is not to hand (left at home) but an iPad and keyboard are more than up to the task. It also gives me the chance to try out the new Scrivener IOS writing software. This is the same application that I use on my laptop for writing projects. As the laptop and iPad application sync through Dropbox, it means I pick up either device to continue a particular writing project at any time.

After a slow start I made some good progress today. Hopefully I’ll make progress in the early mornings or evenings in the days ahead. The days will be kept free for sight-seeing and walking.

image
All set up and ready to go!
Author: Paul

Retired and enjoying life.

Leave a Reply

