Scrivener on IOS?

It looks as though Scrivener is another step closer to finally being released on IOS as it now undergoes beta testing.

I am presently using the Mac version and honestly would not go back to any other way for my writing. It is the perfect application for keeping organised, with everything in the same place, for any particular writing project you might be working on. The only issue I really had was going on holiday. I never take my laptop, just an iPad. Whilst I can formulate text files on that device, and insert them into Scrivener when I get back home, it was never ideal. An IOS application will solve this problem!

Syncing initially, I understand, will be only by Dropbox. But that in itself should not be an issue to most people.

So this year, when I go on that long summer break, I hopefully will have Scrivener IOS loaded up on my iPad!

Author: Paul

Retired and enjoying life.

Leave a Reply

